The Liberty Torah was completed on Sunday Nov 4th. Click here for a photo album of the event. Click here for an article in the newspaper.

Join us in writing history. Join us in shielding our troops in prayer. Join us in dedicating “The Liberty Torah,” the first Sefer Torah being written exclusively to honor and memorialize our brave men and women who have served and continue to serve this nation in our Armed Forces.

For over 3300 years the Torah scroll has inspired us with the values of compassion, kindness, charity and forgiveness. Generation after generation has passed down this holy text with not one of its 304,805 words changed. The Torah represents liberty and freedom as it reminds us of these eternal truths.

May this “Liberty Torah” be a living testament to our troops both past and present with the hope and prayer that its writing will also serve as a protection to them in their current missions around the world and bring them home speedily and safely.

Initiated by the Boxstein family, “The Liberty Torah” is inspired by their son Jonathan, who is currently serving overseas in Iraq as part of the 1st Battalion, 22nd Infantry Regiment, 4th Infantry Division.


We have made available several ways to purchase a dedication or a letter in the Sefer Torah.

You can fill out our secure online form by clicking here.

By Mail:
You can download the brochure by clicking here and mailing it to:

Chabad of Oxnard – Liberty Torah
3810 Channel Islands Blvd suite J-K,
Oxnard, CA 93035 
Please make checks payable to: Chabad of Oxnard – Liberty Torah

For more info please call Rabbi Dov Muchnik at 805-382-4770 or click here to contact us.

Siyum Icon.jpg

Alan Abramowicz
Arlene Abramowicz
David Appel
Beth Appel
David Ash
Peggy Ash
Howard Bardach
Flora Becker
Gary Berenson
Jeanne Berenson
Adele Bergagnini
Peter Bergagnini
Joshua Bittan
Rachel Bittan
Bruce Bloom
Rachel Bloom
Dovid Bloom
Richard Bloom
Stefanie Bloom
Colette Bouchard
Gerald Boxstein
Beverly Boxstein
David Boxstein
Edi Boxstein
Esther Boxstein
Nissana Boxstein
Jan Boxstein
Bernice Bratz
Buddy Bratz
Cy Brownstein
Jessie Brownstein
Darrell Cooper
Judy Cooper
Irina Crawford
Chaplin Philip Creider
Ernest Davis
Stephanie Davis
Cheri Dekovsky
Michael Dekovsky
Mark Dimant
Cookie Dimant
Danny Feger
Sherrie Feger
Alex Felkai
Judith Felkai
Jonathan Flanzbaum
Janice Flanzbaum
Sol Forman
Harriet Forman
Daniel Freedman
Miriam Freedman
Jeremy Frend
Edward Gallegos
Lisa Gallegos
Tammy Glenn
Moshe Shmuel Gano
Richard Glatstein
Gerald Glincher
Sandra Glincher
Judie Goodman
Paul Grossgold
Margie Grossgold
Edward Grossman
David Haleman
Jon Hambourger
Ada Hambourger
Norma Hillman
Moise Hendeles
Aryeh Hirsch
Rena Hirsch
Stephen Hirshon
David Ironi
Shirley Jaffe
David Joseph
Rachel Joseph
Jeff Joselowsky
Evelyn Joselowsky
Murray Kaufman
Scott Kantrowitz
Julia Kantrowitz
Michael Katz
Ezra Katzab
Bernice Kaufman
Martin Kay
Marilyn Kay
Raymond Kipust
Alicia Kipust
Bruce Klein
Joseph Kolro
Ralph Kostant
Fred Kovach
Anne Kovach
Forrest Kovach
Karen Kovach
Jonathan Kraut
Joel Kuperberg
Lydia Kuperberg
Sidney Lampert
Sandra Lampert
Luisa Latham
Rabbi Aryeh Lang
Leah Lang
Mushka Lang
Mendel Lang
Yakov Lang
Luisa Latham
Benjamin Lautman
Joni Lautman
Faiga Le Bow
Gary Leva
Lulu Leva
Beatrice Levin
Lydia Levin
Allan Levine
Alicia Levine
Asher Ozzie Levine
Sharon Levine
Stan Levy
Denise Levy
Rebecca LEvy
Shayna Levy
Yanky Lunger
Devorah Lunger
Annabelle Mack
Philip Marcus
Sara Milder
Cedric Minkin
Lauren Minkin
Matthew Minkin
Katherine Minkin
Reuven Morrow
Sara Morrow
Jack Muchnik
Rabbi Dov Muchnik
Racheli Muchnik
Yehudis Yaffa Muchnik
Chaya Mushka Muchnik
Boruch Mordechai Muchnik
Esther Muhlstein
Perla Muhlstein
Herman Muhlstein
Shevy Oliver
Dovi Oliver
Hadassah Oliver
Ronna Perrin
Alex Pollak
Belle Pollak
Devora Pollak
Yehuda Pollak
Jerome Rabin
Barbara Rabin
Melody Rafelson
Moshe Reitman
Tziporah Reitman
Mort Resnick
Roz Resnick
Ronnie Riceberg
Jeff Rohatner
Matthew Ross
Dalia Ross
Nechamah Rubin
Cary Samuels
Joyce Samuels
Sophia Saraicescu
Randi Scharfstein
Bill Schmidt
Gretchen Schmidt
Michael Schneider
Elisheva Schreiber
David Schreiber
Nathaniel Schreiber
Daniel Schreiber
Isaac Schulman
Honey Schulman
Leo Schultz
David Schwartz
Rabbi Sam Schwarzmer
Jacob Shoham
Steve Shoham
Susie Shoham
Duce Shoham
Daniel Shoham
Don Singer
Reta Singer
Janet Statman
Joseph Statman
Paul Stein
Ronald Stein
Roanne Stein
Gerald Strum
Evelyn Strum
Lydia Sussman
Michael Teichman
Devora Teichman
Beni Warshawsky
Jamie Weisenberg
Philip Weiss
Eileen Weiss
David Wiesenberg
Janie Wiesenberg
Daniel Williamson
Linda Williamson
Daivd Wirtschafter
Barbara Wirtschafter
Dan Wolf
Braucha Zimmon

Purchase your dedication today & have your loved ones names added to this honor scroll!

Click here to view photos of the inauguration ceremony!